Ensuring Professional Competency Through Excellence In Testing

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners

NBCE

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners

What Is The NBCE?

The National Board of Chiropractic Examiners, including its International Board of Chiropractic Examiners, is the international testing agency for the chiropractic profession. The NBCE develops, administers and scores standardized exams that assess knowledge, higher-level cognitive abilities and problem-solving in various basic science and clinical science subjects.

NBCE exams offer assurance to the general public that, regardless of where a chiropractor went to school or was licensed, he or she has demonstrated a baseline of knowledge as well as ability in diagnosis, diagnostic imaging, principles of chiropractic, associated clinical sciences and chiropractic practice.

NBCE

Pre-Licensure Exams

The NBCE offers exams in the areas basic sciences (Part I), clinical sciences (Part II), clinical competency (Part III), and a practical skills exam (Part IV). Licensing agencies that regulate the practice of chiropractic use NBCE exam scores in their evaluation of candidates for licensure.

NBCE

Post-Licensure Exams

The Special Purposes Exam for Chiropractic (SPEC) is offered to licensed chiropractors as required by their state. SPEC is used in special circumstances, such as reciprocity/endorsement, reinstatement following licensure lapse, disciplinary action, suspension, revocation, etc.

Other Exams

What Other Exams Does The NBCE Offer?

The NBCE offers elective exams in the areas of Physiotherapy and Acupuncture. The NBCE also offers state required exams – The Florida Chiropractic Laws and Rules Exam and The Oregon Obstetrics, Gynecology and Genitourinary (OGG) and Minor Surgery and Proctology (MSP) Examinations

NBCE On Social Media

Apply→Get Approved→Pay→Schedule

Your Application Process Starts Here

Apply

Headquarters

901 54th Avenue 
Greeley, Colorado 80634

Call Us

EMAIL US

Application Deadline for the March 2020 Part III & PHT Exams is February 20, 2020

To meet the deadline = Apply + Receive Approvals + Pay + Schedule
all prior to 5pm MST (7pm EST, 6pm CST or 4pm PST) on the application deadline day

Need a Transcript sent to a State Board?

Log in to your MyNBCE account and go to My Exams/Exams/State Board Transcripts
then follow the prompts from there to order your transcripts. First one is free, each additional is $25.

 

Spring 2020 Part IV applications are now available in your MyNBCE account

The Part IV deadline to Apply + Receive Approvals + Pay + Select Site Preferences is February 25, 2020

Official Scores for the November Part IV Exam were Released on December 30, 2019

Any updates about the recent January 2020 Part I exam will be posted Here