What are the fees for Parts I, II, III and Physiotherapy?
  Exam Fee/ Retake Fee Refund Hand Grading Fee
Part I $660 $360 $30 per subject
Part II $660 $360 $30 per subject
Individual subjects (Part I/Part II) $320 $170 per subject $30 per subject
Part III $660 $360 $60
Physiotherapy $400 $250 $30

Exam withdrawal requests must meet published deadlines in order to receive a partial refund.

If you decide to withdraw from an exam, submit an Exam Withdrawal form. The NBCE will issue the refund listed above if your request is received by the published withdrawal deadline.

What is the fee for the Part IV Exam?
  Exam Fee/ Retake Fee Refund for Withdrawal Hand Grading Fee
Part IV $1485 $1,035 $75

Exam withdrawal requests must meet published deadlines in order to receive partial refund. If you decide to withdraw from an exam, submit an Exam Withdrawal form.

What are the fees to transfer to another administration?

Examinees may transfer applications for their Parts I, II, III, Physiotherapy and/or Part IV exams to another administration; administrative fees apply.

If you decide to transfer administrations, submit an Exam Change form. The NBCE will transfer your application if the request is received by the published deadlines. Change requests are subject to test site availability.

  Change Fee
(if received by application deadline)
Change Fee
(if received by withdrawal deadline)
Part I $50 $100
Part II $50 $100
Individual subjects
(Part I/Part II)
$25
(per subject)
$50
(per subject)
Part III $50 $50
Physiotherapy $25 $50
Part IV $150 $300

 

 

What are the fees to change a test site?

Examinees may change test sites for their Parts I, II, III, and/or Physiotherapy exams; administrative fees apply. Due to complex scheduling requirements, the NBCE cannot accept test site changes for the Part IV Exam.

If you decide to transfer test sites, submit a Test Site Change form. The NBCE will change your test site if the request is received by the published deadlines. Change requests are subject to availability.

  Test Site Change Fee
(if received by application deadline)
Test Site Change Fee
(if received by withdrawal deadline)
Part I $50 $100
Part II $50 $100
Individual subjects (Part I/Part II) $25 (per subject) $50 (per subject)
Part III $50 $100
Physiotherapy $25 $50

 

 

What are the fees for SPEC and Acupuncture?
Effective January 2017

Exam Fee/ Retake Fee Refund for Withdrawal Hand Grading Fee
SPEC $1,500 $1,200 N/A
Acupuncture $725 $575 N/A

Requests to withdraw from an exam must meet published deadlines in order to be eligible for a partial refund. E-mail your request to records@nbce.org.

What is the fee for the Florida Chiropractic Laws and Rules Exam?
The fee for the Florida Chiropractic Rules and Laws Exam is $55.00.
What are the fees for the Oregon Chiropractic Licensing Exams?

The Obstetrics, Gynecology and Genitourinary (OGG) and Minor Surgery and Proctology (MSP) Examinations are required by the state of Oregon. The fees for these exams are:

  • OGG and MSP (both exams) $150
  • OGG only (Retake) $85
  • MSP only (Retake) $85
What are the fees for sample tests?
Examination
Fee
Retake
Fee
Refund for
Withdrawal
Number of
Questions
Each Part I subject $15
per subject
$15
per subject
N/A 50
each subject
Each Part II subject $15
per subject
$15
per subject
N/A 50
each subject
Part III $20 $20 N/A 69
Physiotherapy $15 $15 N/A 50
Part IV N/A N/A N/A N/A
SPEC $15 $15 N/A 50
Acupuncture $15 $15 N/A 25

Sample tests must be completed at time of purchase.